40 journalists selected for media academy awards

DH News Service, Bengaluru, Nov 28 2017, 22:10 IST

Two journalists from Prajavani, the sister publication of Deccan Herald, are among the 40 journalists who have been selected for the annual awards instituted by the Karnataka Media Academy for the year 2017.

B N Sridhara and Shivakumar Kanasogi are the two journalists from Prajavani who have been selected for the awards. The awards carry a cash prize of Rs 20,000 each and a citation. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will present the awards on a date which will be announced soon, Acad…
Academy Awards News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *